Get To Know Kat, Our Summer Sales Intern!

3 Jul

I just finished my freshman year at Brigham Young University, where I am studying Business Management, with an emphasis in Marketing and nonprofit management. I chose to work with Della because I absolutely love their mission. By empowering the women of Ghana and teaching them important life skills that we so often take for granted, we are able to make such a positive difference in the lives of so many.

Favorite Quote: “Service is exponential; by serving one, it inspires them to serve others. The results can be incredible if we put our heart into the service we do.” – Anonymous

Favorite Della Product: Tribal Sunset Laptop Case

Hometown: South Pasadena, CA

Dream Job: I would love to work in marketing with fair trade companies.

Personal Motto: The kinder we are to our fellow man, animals, and earth, the happier we are.

Special Talent: I am a singer/songwriter and play the ukulele and guitar

Favorite singer: I have two, Nikka Costa & Gavin Degraw.

Favorite TV show: Friends

What three words best describe you? Hard Working, Compassionate, Motivated.

Interesting fact: I am a vegetarian!

Leave a Reply

