First week, first round…

10 Oct

Image

My name is Zyad, or Kwame in Ghana (Saturday-born). I’m here as an intern at Della and I hope to learn about how Della makes a difference in the lives of women through fair trade practices.

It’s been two weeks since I arrived and have been getting to know the seamstresses and Hohoe little by little. The first day in Hohoe was my birthday, where I had a “wet welcome.” The seamstresses poured water all over me!

Image

Last weekend, the neighborhood children and I organized our own World Cup. We had four teams: The Black Stars, Chelsea, Drogba, and of course, Morocco. We had a magical morning playing soccer in the yard. Team Morocco (Bless and I) won and all of the children are ready for a rematch next weekend.

Until next time,

Zyad

 

 

Leave a Reply

