All Dressed Up for Della

7 Nov

All Dressed Up for Della

For the first time in a while, I was concerned about the dirt under my nails and my bizarre gladiator sandal tan lines. No dress fancy enough, so I set out to sew one. When I wasn’t sewing, I was running around town like a chicken with it’s head cut off trying to find a pair of high heels that were simple, stylish, and rhinestone free. It’s not an easy task, believe me. “If only I would’ve packed a pair,” I kept telling myself, but I never thought I’d have an excuse to wear them on the muddy back roads of Hohoe. But then again, I never thought I’d have the honor of representing Della at the screening of USAID’s launch of The Ghana Multimedia Branding Campaign at the renowned Labadi Beach Hotel in Accra.

What a classy affair. It started with a red carpet and photos, was followed by wine, snacks, and socializing, and ended with a round of applause for Tina, Della’s founder.

The documentary featured Della as a shining example of a successful business venture in Ghana, with the hope that others might take the leap and invest in this bountiful country. It was a proud moment for all of us. We only wish Tina could’ve been there as well!

Now we’re back in Hohoe and have traded our high heels for barefeet. While it’s admittedly much more comfortable, I’d be more than happy to don it all again in the name of Della!

Rachael

P.S. You can watch the feature here: http://www.epicglobalmedia.com/uncategorized/ghana-campaign-launch-approaches-2/

Leave a Reply

